Snappy snacky dessert!


Being pregnant, I’m more innovative than normal.  Now, this really isn’t THAT innovative, but it sure is good!!  And, its pretty healthy! (minus the coolwhip).  If you have these staple things on hand, whip up a bowl and see what you think!

Mmmm…doesn't it just make your mouth water? 🙂

Ingredients:
-Fruit!  (Here I used frozen strawberries I warmed in the microwave for about a minute, and a sliced up banana).

-Cool Whip! (I just glop it on until it looks satisfying. 🙂  Put as much or as little as you like.)

-Sprinkle with cinnamon… great flavor booster, and is super healthy for you with antioxidants and is an appetite controller.

-Drizzle with honey.  Somehow, the honey with the strawberries is such an AWESOME combo!  The honey flavor really shines here.

-Mini chocolate chips- optional- I don’t do this every time, but I did this last time and it was yum!  Also a healthy addition since darker chocolates are good for you!

Enjoy!!  Warning, you may get addicted!  And, its actually really filling…

Leave a comment