Fall fashion…


Maybe its just me, but half the wonder of fall and cold weather is the fabulous combinations of wardrobe pieces you can stack and layer for great fall looks!  I wish I had a full length mirror to capture the whole look but here’s what I wore out shopping today. 🙂  it was brisk and windy and chilly!  Perfect weather, and I ended the day with a starbucks chai latte! (I was blessed w a giftcard last night…its the little things that make a day so loverly…) 

image

I love mixing cool colors with a touch of warm, or warm colors with a touch of cool to balance the pallate.  Here I had cools: blue jeans, pink, blues and pinks in scarf, white earrings, and I rounded it out with a leopard print bracelet and my brown leather jacket.  And yes, you can mix prints if one is a large print. (Scarf -floral) and the other a small print (bracelet-leopard).  On the bottom I had my dark blue skinny jeans and some worn looking black/dark brown leather boots.

image

I curled my hair with a hot tools white and black tapered curling rod I bought on ebay for around $40.

image

Scarf was given to me.
Earrings were from body central for 3.90.
Ring: I don’t remember!
Bracelet: rue 21 on clearance for $2!
Pink longsleeve tissue tee:  target last year on clearance.  I think I got it for pennies bc I had a coupon too. 🙂
Leather jacket: ross $22 this fall.
Jeans: ross last year for $10 or something.
Boots: found them shopping in downtown LA clothing district for $25.

image

Then, as I’m typing this up I look over and see my precious little Men of God with their daddy all watching “joseph” and munching chips together.  Sweet ending to a busy day!

image

Oh, and fun story from today… I prayed before I went shopping that the Lord would bless my budget and help me find lots of sales and clearance items so I could afford everything I needed.  I found shoes for my boys all on clearance at Ross, for $7.99 (cars shoes), $8.99 (batman) and cars lightup shoes for my little toddler for 12.99!  Then, I was praying for cheap formula bc I didn’t have any coupons.  At HEB I stumbled across a clearance shelf and found EIGHT cans of formula (the large size) marked down to $4!!!  Actually, there were 9, so I bought 8.  (I always feel bad totally clearing a shelf!)  I plan to give a coupl to my sister when she comes in a couple months, and the rest should last us till this baby is old enough for milk! Hallelujah!!!  I was so thrilled!  I saved $106 on the formula, and who knows how much on the shoes!  A moment of the Lord’s favor can accomplish more than hours of labor. 🙂  praise him!!

image

Leave a Reply

