Fall fashion, mixing patterns


IMG_3894.JPG

IMG_3895.JPG

IMG_3897.JPG

Dark wash skinnies (Ross – $10)
Aqua solid top (somewhere in Cali, maybe Ross? Under $10)
Striped cardigan- (ebay $10)
Chandelier earrings -(no idea where, prob on clearance)
Brown flat knee high boots- (Amazon $25)

The trick to mixing patterns is to make sure your patterns are quite different, and that one is a small print while the other is a large print. If they are two different kinds of prints they won’t compete as much as if they’re kind of similar. Here we have very delicate prints in my scarf with lots of colors, in contrast to the straight bold lines of my black and white striped cardigan. They’re close to the same size print, but distinct enough I was able to pull it off.

And here is a scarf I found in my NMR app that I love!! I think it’s $12, but I’m pretty sure I saw some similar ones on eBay for cheaper. Gonna try there first.
E

IMG_3893-0.PNG

3 thoughts on “Fall fashion, mixing patterns

Leave a Reply

