HCG diet journey week 2


Experienced a plateau this week, but it turns out it was only on the scale, because I still lost over 4 inches!!  So, if you find that you plateau occasionally on this diet, don’t lose heart!!  There are lots of reasons that can cause a plateau, but if you’re following the diet, you will still be burning fat and losing inches!!  See my Introduction post on the hCG diet,  my First week’s amazing results, a little bit of reality with my cheats in week 3 due to being out of town, some favorite hCG approved recipes, and week 4 here.

Total lost: -4.10 inches.

 

Week 2:Day 1: 148.4. Bmi 22.4

  • Before bed last night ate half a grapefruit.
  • Lunch and dinner:  mixed salad greens, strawberries, 4 oz chicken.

Day 2: 148.4. Bmi 22.4

  • Exactly the same as yesterday.
  •  I experimented by eating the exact same food for lunch and dinner and didn’t lose anything.  I also started my morning with coffee and a tbsp of milk.  Going to do coffee again and have two different meals and see what that does.
  • Breakfast: coffee
  • Lunch: chicken, broccoli, grapefruit
  • Dinner: thin steak, salad greens, raspberries

Day 3: 147.0 lb. Bmi 22.2

  • Breakfast: coffee
  • Lunch: lettuce, tomatoes, lean steak an hour later
  • Dinner: omelette: egg whites, tomatoes, greens
  • I did eat a few bits of regular scrambled eggs w a touch of cheese on it bc I have been craving fat so badly. Didn’t lose any obvious weight on the scale.  Also don’t think I drank enough water today.

Day 4: 147.0 lb. Bmi 22.2

  • Breakfast: no coffee today, less than half a grapefruit
  • Lunch: chicken, apple, onion
  • Dinner: beef rib, raspberries, salad greens
  • Snack: 1 Melba toast

The ribs might be too fatty. Not sure

Day 5: 147.0 Bmi 22.2

Bc of my weight plateau I decided to measure. I’m six days from my period and I read that a plateau can hit before menstruation due to water retention.  We shall see!!

  • Bust:  35  -.5
  • Waist: 28.25. -.5
  • Hips: 38.90.   -.35
  • Butt: 42. .-1.25
  • Thighs: 24. 24. -.50
  • Arms: 10.25 10.25. -1.00
  • Neck: 12.5

Total lost: -4.10 inches.

Plateau is only on the scale!
Day 6:  147.0

  •  Lunch: omelette w tomato and greens
  • Dinner: chicken on salad, half grapefruit

Day 7: 145.7. Plateau over!!

  • Bust: 34.75
  • Waist: 28.25
  • Hips: 38.5
  • Butt: 42.5
  • Thighs: 24
  • Arms: 10.5
  • Ends up same.  Slight water fluctuations.
Leave a Reply

