Creamy Strawberry Coconut Bites!  (They are addicting!)


 

 
Months ago I posted my recipe for lemony flavored coconut bites (here), which promptly blew up on Pinterest.  Since y’all liked it so much I thought I’d try out another flavor, being that I was craving them again.  This time I did strawberry.  SO. STINKING.  DELISH. Best part?  Only three necessary ingredients!!  (Cheers erupt! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼). 

For those who are new to this cultish world of coconut oil, it is so unbelievably good for you and here are a few of the health benefits: (chart found online…photo credit someone else. 😉)

  

With all of that said, here are my photos of the very easy process of making these love-to-eat coconut bites.  

Creamy Strawberry Coconut Bites

Need:

  • 3/4 to 1 cup of Coconut Oil (found on grocery baking aisle by olive oil)
  • 1/8 to 1/4 cup chopped strawberries (approx. two large)
  • Favorite natural sweetener. (I love baking Stevia or Ideal)
  • Blender/food processor
  • Silicon ice cube trays (can use a flat tray and just make drops but I love the ease of ice cube molds)
  • Icing piping bags (optional)

Directions:

  1. Place room temp softened oil in blender.  (Needs to be soft enough to blend but not runny)
  2. Add strawberries and sweetener.  (Everyone prefers difference levels of sweetness. Start with a couple tablespoons and add more if needed.)
  3. Blend thoroughly.  
  4. Taste check!!  Add more sweetener if needed.  
  5. Transfer to piping bag or whatever is your tool for pouring.  
  6. Fill molds carefully. 
  7. Place in freezer for fifteen minutes until hardened.  
  8. Pop out of molds and store in a plastic bag in freezer. Enjoy!!!

Note: 

  • If oil is too runny to pipe easily, you can let it set up in the fridge for a couple minutes or just pour it from measuring cup that has a pour notch.  
  • If you use honey for sweetener, you’ll have to be careful not to use more than 1-2 Tbs bc it can prevent the oil from setting up well.  Honey doesn’t really freeze.  
  • Try other great flavor combos like chocolate mint (cocoa powder/peppermint essential oil), mango, mango/lime, strawberry/lemon, lemon, orange, etc!  Tell us which favors YOU try!!
Softened coconut oil in the blender.

   

Strawberries!!
  

   

I would not recommend this sweetener. Terrible aftertaste. I ended up using Stevia instead w a little honey.

 
Nice smooth texture
  

Thank you Mickey.  :)
My makeshift piping bag draped over a cup for easier filling. Thanks, Mickey, you were so helpful. 😉

  

My beautiful silicon icecube molds. Pumpkins and Stars. I think i had purchased them long ago at the Target Dollar Spot.
Piping!
Ready to go in the freezer!
Aren’t they Beautiful?!

  

  

One response to “Creamy Strawberry Coconut Bites!  (They are addicting!)”

  1. […] you want to play with other flavors, I covered a few in this post.  Strawberry and lime are two of my other faves!!  Leave comments on some of your favorite […]

Leave a comment